Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on July 31, 2016, 10:22:11 PM

Title: Mimicking confusion?
Post by: slugfencer on July 31, 2016, 10:22:11 PM
New confusion=Name a card (except LS). remove confusion from the game to remove all copies of the named card in a players deck, discard pile and hand from the game.
Mimicking miracles=If used by a magician, you may copy the special ability on an enhancement until the end o turn.

Can mimicking miracles copy confusion? If so, how would you play it?

Thanks!
Title: Re: Mimicking confusion?
Post by: The Guardian on July 31, 2016, 10:34:40 PM
Because MM only copies the special ability (and not the name) you cannot fulfill the cost of "remove Confusion" to gain the benefit. This was something we did intentionally because we didn't want (additional) shenanigans with Confusion...  8)
Title: Re: Mimicking confusion?
Post by: slugfencer on July 31, 2016, 11:17:21 PM
Ok that makes sense.  That would've  been a  deck destroyer in t2.
Title: Re: Mimicking confusion?
Post by: ChristianSoldier on August 01, 2016, 01:19:30 AM
Could you put Confusion in Storehouse, then use Mimicking Miracles to copy it, and remove the Confusion in your Storehouse from the game to activate it?

If yes, could you then do a similar thing by removing a Prophets Confusion from the game with the Cloud of Witnesses Confusion?
Title: Re: Mimicking confusion?
Post by: The Guardian on August 01, 2016, 02:54:29 AM
No. When a card refers to itself by name, it is referring to that copy of the card. Another example would be trying to discard an opponent's Uzzah with your own Uzzah.
Title: Re: Mimicking confusion?
Post by: Master Q on August 01, 2016, 12:11:14 PM
But could you copy Confusion to name a card? ::)
Worth it.

Title: Re: Mimicking confusion?
Post by: ChristianSoldier on August 01, 2016, 05:11:35 PM
No. When a card refers to itself by name, it is referring to that copy of the card. Another example would be trying to discard an opponent's Uzzah with your own Uzzah.

I thought that might be the case, but I just wasn't entirely sure. Thanks.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal