Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on May 30, 2018, 02:37:39 PM
-
If I attack with Mighty Warrior and get initiative to play something that moves opponent into SI how does Mighty Warriors toss ability interact here? I'm thinking battle winners on MW are essentially cbi when opponent hasn't played an enhancement because the first enhancement they play would never get through toss and be able to negate, but wasn't sure.
-
I'm thinking battle winners on MW are essentially cbi when opponent hasn't played an enhancement because the first enhancement they play would never get through toss and be able to negate
Yep.
-
That's my understanding. The issue is you have to actually get initiative, which I believe is only ASA, Behemoth, Leviathan, or banding. Provisions for a CTB on him will be fun.
-
yeah, well eventually they might toss you down to size. Thanks for the prompt responses Kevin and Bob.
-
#GatesOfSamariaComeback 8)