Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Platinum_Angel on January 16, 2013, 03:09:17 PM

Title: Michael (Ki)
Post by: Platinum_Angel on January 16, 2013, 03:09:17 PM
If i rescue with Michael (ki) and my opponent blocks with Gomer (txp) Goliath (P) band can i play Striking Herod on Michael targeting Goliath (P)?
Title: Re: Michael (Ki)
Post by: Professoralstad on January 16, 2013, 03:21:52 PM
No, because Goliath's ability will activate first, which kicks Michaeal out of battle. Even though Striking Herod cannot be negated, neither can Goliath, and his ability is taking effect first. When an ability cannot be negated, nothing can negate, prevent, or interrupt it, even if the interrupt, prevent or negate ability also cannot be negated.
Title: Re: Michael (Ki)
Post by: TheJaylor on January 16, 2013, 04:37:28 PM
This would still be the case if Michael had Angel's Sword, right?
Title: Re: Michael (Ki)
Post by: ChristianSoldier on January 16, 2013, 04:48:10 PM
This would still be the case if Michael had Angel's Sword, right?

Yes, Angel's Sword still has to wait for Goliath's ability to finish before it can activate.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal