Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 08:18:17 PM

Title: Micah?
Post by: Sean on February 27, 2009, 08:18:17 PM
If an Enhancement has no abilities, is it a valid target for Micah (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/micah.htm)?  I ask because the toughness cannot be "less" if it doesn't exist to begin with.  I guess what I'm asking is, do Enhancements with no printed numbers have 0/0 by default for game play purposes?
Title: Re: Micah?
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on February 27, 2009, 08:20:37 PM
to my knowledge yes.
Title: Re: Micah?
Post by: BubbleBoy on February 27, 2009, 08:46:44 PM
I have always taken the absence of numbers to mean an implied 0/0...I mean, when you have a card with no offense, you don't say /*, you say 0/*, right?
Title: Re: Micah?
Post by: SirNobody on February 28, 2009, 12:40:09 AM
Hey,

Yes a card with no strength and toughness is treated as if it has 0 strength and 0 toughness.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal