Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Soundman2 on January 05, 2009, 04:20:40 PM
-
Melchizedek: Protect all heroes in play from capture, conversion, and poisons.
if Mel was in battle (so his SA was activated) so he is now territory does is SA still work?
-
Nope.
SAs on characters only stay active after they leave battle if they specifically say something like "for the game" or "until discarded".
-
+1
-
+1
Beaten to the punch line again... :'(
-
but ongoing abilities stay in effect until the end of the phase they were activated in, unless the ability is negated, right?
-
but ongoing abilities stay in effect until the end of the phase they were activated in, unless the ability is negated, right?
correct
-
Nice find, Russ.
Soundman, we need to know when Melchizedek was returned to territory. If he was returned to territory during the battle, and his ability was not negated, then the protection continues until the end of the battle phase.
If Mel was returned to territory at the end of battle because he survived the battle, then his SA ends after Battle Resolution.
Well, actually, either way his ability would end after Battle Resolution. ;D