Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Noah on June 23, 2016, 09:50:25 PM
-
Can my Melchizedek trigger off of my opponent's heroes entering battle?
Melchizedek - "Protect your good Kings, good Priests and ☁ Heroes from capture and convert abilities. Once per turn, if one enters battle, you may search a deck for a Lost Soul. Lost Soul’s owner may draw 1."
-
No, because he says "your" in the first section, so the "one" refers to "your" in that case as well. Similar ruling as with Gates of Jerusalem.
-
No. He specifies "your good ... Heroes from capture ... ". If your opponent bands to one on his turn, he would trigger.
-
No. He specifies "your good ... Heroes from capture ... ". If your opponent bands to one on his turn, he would trigger.
I'm not sure exactly what you meant, are you saying if he bands to one of yours it triggers? Unfortunately, that's not the case, because by the time that character is in battle, you no longer control it, which is required for it to be "your" hero.
-
Ah. I was not aware that for a card to be considered "yours", you have to have control it. Which then means that pomp and fruits and other "place on your character" enhancements don't work if banded into battle by an opponent.
-
Ah. I was not aware that for a card to be considered "yours", you have to have control it. Which then means that pomp and fruits and other "place on your character" enhancements don't work if banded into battle by an opponent.
Correct. "Your" means own and control.