Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on August 28, 2017, 02:47:46 PM
-
If I make a rescue attempt with a human hero and my opponent blocks with medium of Endor and tries to exchange my human hero in battle with an angel hero in my discard pile can I activate the throne of grace?
The reason I asked this question is because he's not just removing my hero he's replacing it with a different hero and not to mention it is a angel?
(https://static.wixstatic.com/media/3ecdb9_464431f3f7624188b9aff74f4dfcb1eb~mv1.jpg/v1/fill/w_414,h_564,al_c,lg_1,q_80/3ecdb9_464431f3f7624188b9aff74f4dfcb1eb~mv1.webp)
(https://static.wixstatic.com/media/3ecdb9_5a7182465c184f1db90d717a193fa529~mv2.jpg/v1/fill/w_414,h_564,al_c,lg_1,q_80/3ecdb9_5a7182465c184f1db90d717a193fa529~mv2.webp)
-
I am thinking no , but not 100% on this.
-
I believe this is a legal play. However, keep in mind that it would not be a SI situation (since you would still have the angel in battle) so it would not suspend other pending abilities, which would have to complete first.
-
What if all of that happens and then they play Christian martyr on the angel can I still trigger throne of grace to discard a card from hand to negate the removal/Exchange of the first hero?
-
What if all of that happens and then they play Christian martyr on the angel can I still trigger throne of grace to discard a card from hand to negate the removal/Exchange of the first?
Assuming the exchange from Medium does allow a Throne of Grace trigger, that trigger would occur immediately when Medium activates and before anyone could play a dominant.
-
+1
I'm not 100% certain, but I believe the only scenarios where ToG would not work would be a CBN/CBI ability (obviously) and then a negate ability that negated a band or add to battle ability (since the Hero would not be removed by a special ability that targeted the Hero, but rather by the game rule of negate).
-
Ok thanks guys.
-
As a triggered ability, Throne of Grace would trigger between a withdraw and Herod Agrippa II's capture (also triggered), unless it happened in a Taunt battle.
-
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww