Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Kevinthedude on October 19, 2016, 04:56:14 PM

Title: May abilities with two parts
Post by: Kevinthedude on October 19, 2016, 04:56:14 PM
In a recent game I played my opponent attacked with AUTO and exchanged for Gideon, but said he didn't want to draw because he knew I had Wives. However, the way I have always AUTO's ability, the may refers to the whole ability and you must draw 2 and exchange or do neither. Which of us was right?

AUTO: "You may draw 2 and exchange this Hero with a gold Judge..."
Title: Re: May abilities with two parts
Post by: RedemptionAggie on October 19, 2016, 06:16:31 PM
The may applies individually to each part of the ability.  For Reach/Words/etc., you may interrupt, may draw 3, and may play the next enhancement.  So your opponent could exchange without drawing.
Title: Re: May abilities with two parts
Post by: Kevinthedude on October 19, 2016, 08:10:25 PM
That makes sense, I had forgotten about those, thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal