Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on October 12, 2009, 08:22:13 PM

Title: Martha vs. King of Tyrus
Post by: Crashfach2002 on October 12, 2009, 08:22:13 PM
Martha's special ability says cannot be interrupted.  So does King of Tyrus' Negate all special abilities stop the cannot be interrupted?
Title: Re: Martha vs. King of Tyrus
Post by: browarod on October 12, 2009, 08:29:42 PM
If KoT enters battle after Martha, then he would not negate. If, however, KoT is in battle first (say if Martha is banded in later), he would prevent Martha's ability. Since "negate" means "interrupt and prevent" Martha can still be prevented even though she can't be interrupted.

At least, that's usually the case. I don't remember their effects offhand and I can't seem to get to the REG to verify.
Title: Re: Martha vs. King of Tyrus
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on October 12, 2009, 08:30:05 PM
EDIT: Intraposted, but browarod's explanation is better.  He is correct.


King of Tyrus' ability activates after Martha's and therefore the CBI protects Martha's ability from KoT.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal