Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 04:12:22 PM

Title: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 04:12:22 PM
•So if I have the two-color Manasseh in my deck, can I still have 2 or 3 Prophets Manasseh cards in my deck?  This is relevant because of King Amon.

•Likewise, if I have 5 TexP Asahels in my deck, can I stick in 8 or 9 D deck Asahels?  What if I have only 4 TexP Asahels in the deck?  I am confused.

Thanks,
Ammian
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: soul seeker on December 07, 2010, 04:34:44 PM
•So if I have the two-color Manasseh in my deck, can I still have 2 or 3 Prophets Manasseh cards in my deck?  This is relevant because of King Amon.

•Likewise, if I have 5 TexP Asahels in my deck, can I stick in 8 or 9 D deck Asahels?  What if I have only 4 TexP Asahels in the deck?  I am confused.

Thanks,
Ammian
1.  I'm pretty confident that you can.

2.  To have that many Asahels with SA, then I'm assuming you are playing T2, and if you are playing T2 then you are limited to 5 of a card in the deck.
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: browarod on December 07, 2010, 05:19:47 PM
In both cases I believe they are treated as the same unique character (I know for sure Asahel to Asahel is, and I think Manasseh to King Manasseh is as well based on King David to David) in which case you are limited to however many copies of a unique card you are allowed to have in your deck for whichever Type you are playing.
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 05:21:14 PM
2.  To have that many Asahels with SA, then I'm assuming you are playing T2, and if you are playing T2 then you are limited to 5 of a card in the deck.

♦T2 says I can have an unlimited number of a card without a special ability in my deck.
♦Thanks for the Manasseh answer, though.  Can anyone confirm that (you said you were "pretty sure")?
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: browarod on December 07, 2010, 05:36:33 PM
In Type 2 (as I just noticed), there is this restriction: "A deck may contain no more than five (5) of any card."

So even cards without abilities are limited to 5.

INE, but if I was checking your Type 1 deck at one of my playgroup's tournaments, I'd rule you could either have 1 (Di) King Manasseh card, or up to 3 (Pr) Manasseh cards.
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: TheJaylor on December 07, 2010, 05:46:23 PM
i t2 you can have up to 5 of any unique card and one of any multi-color so you could have a Kmannaseh and 4 regular mannasehs or 5 regular mannasehs but in t1 you could have 1 Kmannaseh or 3 No SA Mannasehs
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 05:53:46 PM
Alright ...so which is it?  Koala's last post or Browarod's last post?

Thanks,
IV
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: browarod on December 07, 2010, 06:02:21 PM
Actually, he mentioned Type 2 and my answer was for Type 1, so we could both be correct :P.
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 06:06:04 PM
Sweet ...well then, I guess my question is answered.  Now for the confirmation on that Adino question...
Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: The Guardian on December 07, 2010, 06:27:36 PM
Legal for Type 1 (<100 deck)
King Manasseh x1
Manasseh x3

Legal for Type 2
King Manasseh x1
Manasseh x5

Title: Re: Manasseh and Manasseh
Post by: browarod on December 07, 2010, 06:42:56 PM
Guess I was wrong, okay then :P.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal