Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: stefferweffer on October 09, 2010, 10:27:21 PM
-
My opponent played Magic Charms from a magician that he had in territory, without making it enter battle. He said that just me having heroes in battle makes it a battle and satisfies the condition of Magic Charms. Is this true, or does he have to block with the Magician holding it?
Thanks.
-
pretty sure your opponets right he can use charms just like unholy writ
-
Yes, that is true. The Magician holding Charms does not have to be in battle for you to use the "discard to capture" ability. It's fun to use when two other people are in battle during Multiplayer :P.