Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption101 on May 03, 2010, 09:02:49 AM

Title: magic charms Type 2
Post by: redemption101 on May 03, 2010, 09:02:49 AM
Basicaly magic charms allows you to place on a magicain and it can be held there.  In type 2 the person had (3) and  had played 2 of them on seprate magicains.

Basicaly can you have 2 of the same art active at the same time on diffrenet EC
Title: Re: magic charms Type 2
Post by: crustpope on May 03, 2010, 09:04:51 AM
I dont see why not.  You are allowed upt to 3 of the same art in a deck and as long as you have a second magician to activate it on...

well check that.  I dont know why you wouldn't be able to activate it on the same magician..

anyway, I am pretty sure it works that you can have all three active at the same time.
Title: Re: magic charms Type 2
Post by: redemption101 on May 03, 2010, 09:09:44 AM
okay thats how it was ruled, on the basis that it was not a unique card.
Title: Re: magic charms Type 2
Post by: Professoralstad on May 03, 2010, 09:43:50 AM
Quote from: REG>Glossary>Duplicate Cards
All Artifact, Covenant, Curse, and Fortress cards are considered unique. A player may control only one of these at any time.


So no, you can only have one MC active at a time.
Title: Re: magic charms Type 2
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on May 03, 2010, 12:14:54 PM
Quote from: REG>Glossary>Duplicate Cards
All Artifact, Covenant, Curse, and Fortress cards are considered unique. A player may control only one of these at any time.


So no, you can only have one MC active at a time.
+1
Title: Re: magic charms Type 2
Post by: crustpope on May 03, 2010, 12:52:41 PM
I am wrong..
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal