Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on June 02, 2017, 04:38:31 PM
-
Magic Charms SA: You may discard this card from your magician during battle to capture up to two human heroes:
Example: A player has a magician in territory has magic charms on it and a hero from an opponent is in battle opposed by an EC. Hero wins the battle and EC is discarded.
1. Can opponent use magic charms before the Hero collects the Lost Soul to capture the hero and successfully block??
-
yes, before battle resolution
-
To clarify, the hero hasn't actually won until all players have agreed to move to battle resolution.