Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: The_ARk on November 07, 2011, 01:53:07 PM
-
Magic Charms can be used even if no magician is in battle? This was a ruling made at a recent tournament and I just wanted to make sure.
My opponents was blocking with prince of this world and used magic charms on a magician outside of battle to capture my heroes.
It was my understanding that the magician using magic charms needed to be in battle.
Magic Charms (TP)
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect your Magicians from capture and conversion. You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes. • Play As: Protect your Magicians from capture and convert abilities. You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ezekiel 13:20 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()
See also:
Capture
Discard
Protect
-
It's an artifact, so it can be active outside of battle.
-
that is not in debate.
is it like Go into Captivity? does it require a magician to be in battle?
-
No
-
that is not in debate.
is it like Go into Captivity? does it require a magician to be in battle?
Go into Captivity specifically states that you must have a warrior class evil character in battle. Charms says that you need only to discard it from your magician (it does not specify the location of said magician) during battle phase. You could even make a rescue attempt on your own turn and discard Charms to capture your opponents heroes.