Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on February 09, 2010, 04:33:07 PM

Title: magic charms
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on February 09, 2010, 04:33:07 PM
i have magic charms activated on a magician in battle.  do i have to follow the rules of initiative to use magic charms or can i use it any time like unholy writ?
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: Bryon on February 09, 2010, 04:35:46 PM
At any time during battle.
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on February 09, 2010, 05:11:59 PM
Magic Charms doesnt even need to be in battle to use it btw.  :)
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on February 09, 2010, 09:37:02 PM
that's why i uswe it in mp decks XD
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: Tracer Burnout on February 10, 2010, 02:04:27 PM
Magic Charms doesnt even need to be in battle to use it btw.  :)

Speaking along these lines....I was presented with a situation recently where a opponent placed Magic Charms on Simon the Magician and then placed him in Kingdoms of this world.  Obviously Simon is protected from effect.  And according to my opponent, which I completely trust, Magic Charms can still be used from Kingdoms of this world.  My question is can I affect Magic charms (DoN, Captured Ark, Lying unto God) or is it protected as well? 
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on February 10, 2010, 02:05:46 PM
Nope; the Charms are not protected. It is open season on it; additionally, any weapons or TC cards placed on characters in Kingdoms/Goshen are legal targets of cards such as Aaron's Rod.
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: Tracer Burnout on February 10, 2010, 02:08:48 PM
Nope; the Charms are not protected. It is open season on it; additionally, any weapons or TC cards placed on characters in Kingdoms/Goshen are legal targets of cards such as Aaron's Rod.

Thanks....and wonderful quote!
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on February 10, 2010, 03:51:55 PM
can you activate magic charms and the activate another artifact on the same turn?
Title: Re: magic charms
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on February 10, 2010, 04:09:18 PM
Yes; Because of it's identifier that it may be activated on a magician, you may still activate a regular artifact on your artifact pile, similar to how you may activate an artifact on 'The Tabernacle' and on your pile in the same turn.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal