Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on October 22, 2009, 10:47:25 AM

Title: Magic Charms
Post by: Sean on October 22, 2009, 10:47:25 AM
If I activate Magic Charms and place it on a Magician, am I allowed to activate another Artifact in the same turn?
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: Master KChief on October 22, 2009, 11:55:11 AM
yes.
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: BubbleBoy on October 22, 2009, 04:00:13 PM
I thought the only way to activate more than one artifact in a turn was to have a temple.
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 22, 2009, 04:04:53 PM
Any time you are able to activate an artifact on something else, be it a temple, a High Priest with Breastplate, or a Magician, you get to activate a normal Artifact as well.
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: BubbleBoy on October 22, 2009, 04:06:54 PM
That's definitely good to know.
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on October 22, 2009, 05:52:45 PM
sweet awesomeness
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: browarod on October 22, 2009, 06:13:04 PM
So, if you had this, Priestly Breastplate, Umin and Thummim (sp?), a temple, and a generic artifact, you could activate 5 artifacts in one turn. ::)
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: christiangamer25 on October 22, 2009, 06:40:18 PM
hehe yeah shortly after priests there were decks that could have like 9 active arts it was karazy baby
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: RTSmaniac on October 25, 2009, 01:11:44 AM
can i activate magic charms in territory when a hero enters battle?
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: Master KChief on October 25, 2009, 02:08:03 AM
i think you can only do it during your artifact activation phase.
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: RTSmaniac on October 25, 2009, 02:10:24 AM
im sorry- i mean can i capture from teritorry
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: sk on October 25, 2009, 04:06:43 AM
Yes, you can.  Although the card specifies the capture must happen during battle, it never says the magician must be in battle.

Magic Charms
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect your Magicians from capture and conversion. You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes. • Attributes: May be activated on your Magician • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ezekiel 13:20 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on October 25, 2009, 12:36:48 PM
So you can use charms even if the character that isn't in battle?
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: Gabe on October 25, 2009, 12:37:29 PM
So you can use charms even if the character that isn't in battle?

Yes, even if the Evil Character wearing the Charms is not in battle.
Title: Re: Magic Charms
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on October 25, 2009, 11:28:01 PM
So you can use charms even if the character that isn't in battle?

Yes, even if the Evil Character wearing the Charms is not in battle.

Sweet. This makes me want to do my egyptians again lol
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal