Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Farmer_Maggot on October 06, 2014, 10:15:35 PM
-
Assume she is rescued, being counted as 2 LSs. Next turn, I play Falling Away and choose her to "fall away." Do they have to rescue her 2 times again?
FM
-
Also...
Let's say you have one rescue on her, and for whatever reason, you trade that LS with the Ezek 34:6 swap LS. If she get's swapped back, do you have to start over with 2 reduces?
I know there is another card that swaps LSs as well and that could potentially create the same scenario.
Thx
FM
-
1. No, if you fall away the 2 LSs, than it is counted as half rescued.
-
To clarify further: If you play Falling Away and target either the 2- or 3-liner it deducts both points from the person that rescued it (or persons if it's the 2-liner and they each rescued half), but it retains one of the rescues as "stored" on the card (because Falling Away only removes 1 Redeemed Soul). If it was the 2-liner and 2 players each had half, the player who Falling Away was NOT played against is the one that retains their "rescued half."
To answer your second question, cards do not reset just by changing control. The 2- and 3-liners only erase half-rescues if they are discarded, returned to hand, or returned to deck.
-
The 2- and 3-liners only erase half-rescues if they are discarded, returned to hand, or returned to deck.
Ha, yeah... ;)
-
The 2- and 3-liners only erase half-rescues if they are discarded, returned to hand, or returned to deck.
Ha, yeah... ;)
I figured I'd be thorough and mention all locations that cards reset in case there's something in the future that allows a Lost Soul to return to hand (as temporary as it would be :P).