Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: MrMiYoda on June 01, 2009, 09:38:09 PM
-
Love at First Sight (GE-White-0/0):
"Selected player must shuffle hand into draw pile and draw eight new cards. May not be interrupted, negated, or prevented."
I know that I must be out of my mind to do it, but can I actually 'select' myself?
-
I already knew you were out of your mind. ;)
I see no reason why you can not select yourself.
-
Not only CAN you select yourself, but yes, it can be very useful to do so at times.
-
i used to use this alot when pats first came out...either dump my hand into storehouse or discard my entire hand at end of turn, then use this next turn to draw up. also useful with gifts of the magi.
-
ohh yes i love shuffling my own hand. helps me out when i have like 2 bad cards in my hand. makes me smile and tell my opponent...."u will love this"
-
so what happens if i play this card following displeased philistines last turn?
-
Displeased Philistines
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Black • Ability: 0 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: Opponent (s) may not draw any cards or search draw pile next turn. • Play As: All opponents are prevented from drawing or searching draw pile next turn. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts a Weapon • Verse: I Samuel 29:7 • Availability: Kings booster packs (Common)
Since it's a prevent, I would think LaFS's "can't be prevented" status would still allow the draw. I'm not exactly sure what is being prevented in DP's ability, however...
-
When Gifts came out, it was love at second sight for LaFS. More than once I've pulled off the Gifts+Hur+Coat+LaFS in a side battle. Such fun!
-
i thought displeased philistines gained some type of CBN status since it was played in a previous turn
-
Displeased Philistines failing to negate the unnegatable Love at First Sight does not go against "CBN from previous turn." Nothing's trying to negate DP.