1) After putting a lost soul in a site, am I allowed to later move into a different site? If so, is there a specifed time to do so?
The reason why I ask is because I have heard that you can use your own sites to gain access to other sites.
For example, if I wanted to get accesss to purple site I could use one of my own purple sites, and bring it into battle with me for my rescue attempt. Therefore, I might have to take a lost soul out of that site to use it for access. I am not sure if that is true, so correct if I am wrong. =)
2) Is the phrase, "Take any hero prisoner" considered a capture enhancement?
For instance, I am blocking with Captian of the Temple Guard, and I play Net on him. Is the enhancement therefore protected from being negated since it was played on CotTG?
3) Also, how do you free a captured hero that is not being treated as a lost soul? Is it only by an enhancement or can you make a rescue attempt to free him?
4) After capturing a hero that is not being treated as a lost soul, are you able to put him in a site? (If the above question is answered as a yes to be able to rescue him.)
The Profs are in agreement.
The Prof's are in agreement :)
Except for in appropriate apostrophe usage apparently... ;)I just had an implied "answers" in there :)
Was this grammatical irony intended? ;)The Profs are in agreement.The Prof's are in agreement :)
Except for in appropriate apostrophe usage apparently... ;)
1) NO- you cant move a ls out of a site unless some ability lets you or it is rescued
2)YES- net gains CBN status. PopQuiz: If you played Poison of Dragons with CotTG in battle, would it gain CBN status?
(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redemptionreg.com%2FREG%2FLinkedDocuments%2FCaptain%2520of%2520the%2520Temple%2520Guard%2520%28Pi%29.gif&hash=87f1e6f50febeb012e73a55aa295087604e21a26) (https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redemptionreg.com%2FREG%2FLinkedDocuments%2FPoison%2520of%2520Dragons%2520%28Pi%29.gif&hash=4934e0d08cac069448f346edbc8f75f235d93a6b) (https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redemptionreg.com%2FREG%2FLinkedDocuments%2FNet%2520%28UL%29.gif&hash=e8dac4658f36a64196b23fdf4f9ddc172b35e4f7)
3)
4)
1) NO- you cant move a ls out of a site unless some ability lets you or it is rescued
2)YES- net gains CBN status. PopQuiz: If you played Poison of Dragons with CotTG in battle, would it gain CBN status?
Love of Money.1) NO- you cant move a ls out of a site unless some ability lets you or it is rescued
2)YES- net gains CBN status. PopQuiz: If you played Poison of Dragons with CotTG in battle, would it gain CBN status?
Um. How?
Love of Money.1) NO- you cant move a ls out of a site unless some ability lets you or it is rescued
2)YES- net gains CBN status. PopQuiz: If you played Poison of Dragons with CotTG in battle, would it gain CBN status?
Um. How?
Love of Money.1) NO- you cant move a ls out of a site unless some ability lets you or it is rescued
2)YES- net gains CBN status. PopQuiz: If you played Poison of Dragons with CotTG in battle, would it gain CBN status?
Um. How?
Ok then got to ask that question. In battle I'd say yes but once its on the hero I don't know.....
CBN=Cannot be Negated.
Quote3) Also, how do you free a captured hero that is not being treated as a lost soul? Is it only by an enhancement or can you make a rescue attempt to free him?
All captured heroes are treated as Lost Souls unless they go somewhere else like Raider's Camp or Demonic Stronghold. They get released per the ability on the card, or another card that releases captured heroes (like I am Redemption).
So when the card says "Capture a Hero" and says "treat as a lost soul" at the end of it...it has the same affect as if it did not have the ending phrase?
So when the card says "Capture a Hero" and says "treat as a lost soul" at the end of it...it has the same affect as if it did not have the ending phrase?
So when the card says "Capture a Hero" and says "treat as a lost soul" at the end of it...it has the same affect as if it did not have the ending phrase?
Yes. The "Treat as a Lost Soul" portion was just clarifying text that was used to clearly state what happened when a character was captured. Eventually, it became a rule that captured characters become Lost Souls (unless other abilities change that) and the phrase was unneeded on any other capture card.
Ok so if I'm reading the REG right I think it does in battle. But after battle you can play a healing card because a healing card heals does not negate. see here: http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/ (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/)
Hey,Ok so if I'm reading the REG right I think it does in battle. But after battle you can play a healing card because a healing card heals does not negate. see here: http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/ (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/)
Poison of Dragons does not poison, disease, or discard the hero, so a healing card cannot be used to remove the effect of Poison of Dragons from the Hero.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Poison of Dragons does not poisonIs this a typo?
The special ability category of Poison and Diseases generally contains cards which slowly decrease the stamina of a character.
Interesting...so it weakens a hero into becoming captured...that's creepy...Lol!
Well technically...Therein lies the problem :)
It has four abilities: Place, Increase/Decrease, Discard, and Place...I see where you could get that in a "technical" sense. However, the intuitive reading of that card is that it poisons a hero and then captures him when he runs out of defense. If the wording doesn't allow for this, then it needs a "Play As", but this card is clearly a poison card and a capture card, and is even listed as a poison card in the REG.
I see where you could get that in a "technical" sense. However, the intuitive reading of that card is that it poisons a hero and then captures him when he runs out of defense. If the wording doesn't allow for this, then it needs a "Play As", but this card is clearly a poison card and a capture card, and is even listed as a poison card in the REG.
The card does need errata to address the fact that it's missing a capture ability at the end (because without it the last clause is somewhat absurd).And the idea that a card with Poison in the title and the identifier does NOT poison anyone is equally absurd.
This card will receive attention before the release of the new REG and I expect that attention will lead to it being re-categorized as a place ability and not as a poison ability.I also expect that it will receive attention. However, I'm less sure of the outcome of that attention.
The card does need errata to address the fact that it's missing a capture ability at the end (because without it the last clause is somewhat absurd).And the idea that a card with Poison in the title and the identifier does NOT poison anyone is equally absurd.This card will receive attention before the release of the new REG and I expect that attention will lead to it being re-categorized as a place ability and not as a poison ability.I also expect that it will receive attention. However, I'm less sure of the outcome of that attention.
The card does need errata to address the fact that it's missing a capture ability at the end (because without it the last clause is somewhat absurd).And the idea that a card with Poison in the title and the identifier does NOT poison anyone is equally absurd.
The card does need errata to address the fact that it's missing a capture ability at the end (because without it the last clause is somewhat absurd).And the idea that a card with Poison in the title and the identifier does NOT poison anyone is equally absurd.This card will receive attention before the release of the new REG and I expect that attention will lead to it being re-categorized as a place ability and not as a poison ability.I also expect that it will receive attention. However, I'm less sure of the outcome of that attention.
yes it happens alot
Wow...is usual for ruling posts result into new posts? Because that's two for me...Lol
Hey,I'm pretty sure the second one is more a Moses is a Female Angel absurd. A poison is a Poison.The card does need errata to address the fact that it's missing a capture ability at the end (because without it the last clause is somewhat absurd).And the idea that a card with Poison in the title and the identifier does NOT poison anyone is equally absurd.
The place in Land of Bondage without a capture ability is Invisible Beings absurd. The Poison in the title and identifier without a poison ability is Split Altar absurd.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Wait..."Poison" of dragons isn't a poison.The official answer appears to be that "Poison of Dragons" does indeed cause characters to be "poisoned". Therefore, they can also be "healed".
What?