Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: stefferweffer on October 16, 2009, 10:22:33 PM
-
If I rescued half of it before it was buried and a hero brings it back, is it half rescued or reset back to two? Thanks.
-
once cards hit the deck or discard they get reset to the original status. So if you bury and bring it back, then none would be rescued on the ls's
-
I've actually heard it both ways, but I believe Bags made a good explanation.
-
once cards hit the deck or discard they get reset to the original status. So if you bury and bring it back, then none would be rescued on the ls's
This is correct. Cards always reset to their initial condition when they return to hand, deck, or discard pile.
-
once cards hit the deck or discard they get reset to the original status. So if you bury and bring it back, then none would be rescued on the ls's
This is correct. Cards always reset to their initial condition when they return to hand, deck, or discard pile.
+1 The only exception are "once per game" abilities.
-
once cards hit the deck or discard they get reset to the original status. So if you bury and bring it back, then none would be rescued on the ls's
This is correct. Cards always reset to their initial condition when they return to hand, deck, or discard pile.
+1 The only exception are "once per game" abilities.
ex. Jehphtha. (I always spell this wrong xp)
-
And I assume by default that "twice per game" abilities also do not reset when discarded/shuffled?
-
Affirmative. Those counters apply permanently.