Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Scoobug on February 10, 2012, 08:56:57 PM
-
If I make a successful rescue attempt and my opponent gives me a credit on the lost souls card (1) if I make another successful rescue and get to put the card in my land of Redemption do I get two "points" and (2) if my opponent uses son of God on it does he get two "points"? I know it's kind of an easy question but my friend recently got the card and I don't know what to do with it. Thanks.
-
If you rescue it twice, it counts as two souls in your land of redemption, if he uses son of God on it (and assuming its the 2-liner and not the three-liner, since he wouldn't be able to use Son of God on a three-liner that someone else already has a rescue on), you both get one soul.
-
What of Falling Away, Does that only remove half of the two point or both of them?
-
both. and when it's re-rescued you get both back.
-
What of Falling Away, Does that only remove half of the two point or both of them?
After it's fell away, the 2/3liner is still tapped.
-
both. and when it's re-rescued you get both back.
This is half correct. As Randall said, if you make a 2-Liner fall away, half of it is tapped. Rescuing it again will give you both souls.
-
Yep, 2/3-liners are fun, also let him know that it's effect has been ruled as an identifier so it is CBN. Really it has no effect but only an identifier.