Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: GraftedIn on February 26, 2011, 10:02:25 PM
-
I have a question about Luke 19:10 (Disciples): "Beginning in the phase after this card is put in play, negate all special abilities on Lost Soul cards (except this one)."
When do the special abilities on other Lost Souls re-activate? Immediately after the Luke 19:10 card is rescued or discarded? The turn after the Luke 19:10 card is rescued or discarded? Or never?
Example: Let's say my only lost soul can only be rescued by a NT hero. But my opponent has the Luke 19:10 lost soul in his land of bondage. He makes a rescue attempt with an OT hero. Can I play Burial to discard the Luke 19:10 lost soul, thereby making my lost soul's ability work again, thereby nullifying the rescue attempt?
-
They re-activate the phase after the FBTN left play.
-
What does FBTN mean?
-
Fight By The Numbers
-
My question is about the Lost Soul card (Luke 19:10), which is not a FBTN card. The Lost Soul itself negates other Lost Soul special abilities.
-
That LS, because of it's ability, is commonly known as the FBTN LS.
-
OK, if they re-activate the phase after the FBTN left play, then I could play Burial during my opponent's Preparation Phase (before he presents a hero to rescue). Then my NT-only Lost Soul would be protected if my opponent attempted a rescue with an OT hero.
-
OK, if they re-activate the phase after the FBTN left play, then I could play Burial during my opponent's Preparation Phase (before he presents a hero to rescue). Then my NT-only Lost Soul would be protected if my opponent attempted a rescue with an OT hero.
As long as you do it during his prep phase the NT can not be rescued.