Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on January 21, 2017, 06:35:22 PM

Title: Lost soul Hebrews 10:39
Post by: Jeremystair on January 21, 2017, 06:35:22 PM
What exactly does this lost soul Hebrews 10:39 do? It says if this card is put in a territory or site you may discard and enhancement.
Title: Re: Lost soul Hebrews 10:39
Post by: Kor on January 22, 2017, 02:02:29 AM
Which part are you needing further clarification on?

You can discard an enhancement when you put the lost soul into your territory. If you move it into a site, you can also discard an enhancement then.  It is great for getting rid of placed enhancements and weapons.

I'm sorry if this does not answer your question.
Title: Re: Lost soul Hebrews 10:39
Post by: Jeremystair on January 22, 2017, 08:02:51 AM
It is just so if vague. It doesn't say hand or discard pile it doesn't it doesn't say yours or your opponents. It doesn't say in field of play or in battle. So that means I can discard one in the storehouse on a character or in play?
Title: Re: Lost soul Hebrews 10:39
Post by: Watchman on January 22, 2017, 08:13:57 AM
Unless otherwise specified, abilities default to and target cards that are in play. For example, if you have a weapon sitting on one of your opponent's characters, and the Hebrews 10:39 LS (otherwise known as the Destruction LS) is placed in your LoB, so long as lost souls aren't being negated by a card (such as the Cloud Moses, or the FBTN LS) then you can discard that weapon. Same scenario if it is a territorially placed enhancement such as Paying Taxes, Treasures of War, Gamaliel's Speech, Kinsmen's Agreement, etc. It can also target enhs in your opponent's Storehouse.

Example: Let's say your opponent has two Armor of God enhs on one of his characters, and during your draw phase you draw the Destruction soul. Once you place it in your LoB, you can discard one of those armor enhs. Then, if you put the Destruction soul into a site, you can discard the other armor enh.

Did this help?
Title: Re: Lost soul Hebrews 10:39
Post by: Jeremystair on January 22, 2017, 08:42:39 AM
 sure that helps a lot. But can you use it in battle as well if you draw it while you're in battle? From what you just said yes
Title: Re: Lost soul Hebrews 10:39
Post by: Minister Polarius on January 22, 2017, 09:24:01 AM
Yes, and if you drew it under an interrupt umbrella such as Words of Encouragement, you can actually use it as a de facto negate.
Title: Re: Lost soul Hebrews 10:39
Post by: Gabe on January 22, 2017, 09:45:50 AM
Yes, and if you drew it under an interrupt umbrella such as Words of Encouragement, you can actually use it as a de facto negate.

+1

Justin did that do me during play testing last year.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal