Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arrthoa on April 09, 2016, 11:07:19 PM
-
When I use a discard a Site ability and that site is occupied, unless stated, the soul stays in the LOB correct? When discard top card of deck abilities are used lost souls go to LOB instead, or does it need to specify that?
-
1) A Lost Soul in a site does not follow the site to the discard pile and stays in the Land of Bondage.
2) If a Lost Soul is discarded from the top of the deck, then it stays there unless it says something along the lines of "if it is a Lost Soul, place in the Land of Bondage instead." So cards like the C/D Evil Spawn or the new Jephthah can discard a Lost Soul and it stays discarded!