Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: emonier on May 10, 2018, 01:11:53 PM

Title: Lost Soul (Di) Luke 15:13
Post by: emonier on May 10, 2018, 01:11:53 PM
This soul special ability reads:

When this card is put in your territory, you MAY search your discard pile for a site, put it in play, and place this card in your unoccupied site.

Q1:  Can I do the first two, but not the third thing? In other words, can I get a site out of discard, put in play, but then NOT put this soul into the site?

Q2: Can I do the first two, then put this soul into a DIFFERENT site? Because it says "place this card in your unoccupied site" - it does not specify that you have to put it in the site that you just got out.

Thanks
Title: Re: Lost Soul (Di) Luke 15:13
Post by: Bobbert on May 10, 2018, 01:14:50 PM
Q1. Yes. The may applies to all abilities in a list.

Q2. Yes. It says "your unoccupied site", not "that site".
Title: Re: Lost Soul (Di) Luke 15:13
Post by: RedemptionAggie on May 10, 2018, 01:20:28 PM
Because "put it in play" is not an ability, but a new location for the search, I think if you search the Site has to go in play as a Site. So no recurring Cities and holding them to play as Forts.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal