Cactus Game Design Message Boards
		Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CountFount on November 08, 2008, 03:25:58 PM
		
			
			- 
				S/A Blocking Evil Character refuses to block. Opponent must present a new blocker or rescue is successful.
 
 Any White Hero r/a. E/C is presented and White Hero has initiative and plays "LDwtC". New E/C is presented. White Hero still has intiative. "LDwtC" is played again. Question can the first E/C be chosen or once it refuses to block does it last the entire battle and can never reenter the same battle?
- 
				First EC cannot re-enter battle.
			
- 
				I wouldn't be so sure about that. The card says your opponent has to present a new blocker; it never says that the blocker can't enter battle again.
			
- 
				it says the evil character refuses to block, which would last the entire battle.
 
 furthermore, since heroes that withdraw from battle can never enter the same battle again, i would presume this also follows suit for evil characters.
- 
				it says the evil character refuses to block, which would last the entire battle.
 
 furthermore, since heroes that withdraw from battle can never enter the same battle again, i would presume this also follows suit for evil characters.
 
 +1
- 
				I didn't know that applied to heroes, but I guess that makes logical sense.