Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on June 04, 2017, 09:42:13 AM

Title: Leprocy in T2
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 04, 2017, 09:42:13 AM
1. do you actually place the card leprocy when using it or is just the ability "placed" on the hero and then onto the next hero?

2. Could a hero get leprocy twice and decreased 0/4 per turn, then when they die the 2 leprocys get placed on 2 different heroes?
Title: Re: Leprocy in T2
Post by: megamanlan on June 04, 2017, 01:05:22 PM
First off: Please post the card effect so we know what we are talking about.

1. Possibly? I have to see how the card is worded.

2. There is no limit of diseases or placed cards that can be on a char.
Title: Re: Leprocy in T2
Post by: The Guardian on June 04, 2017, 01:26:39 PM
Leprosy is an old card with somewhat vague language. It implies that it is a place card but doesn't actually have an initial place ability. We are currently working on a comprehensive play-as document that will address many of these older cards with unclear abilities.
Title: Re: Leprocy in T2
Post by: RedemptionAggie on June 04, 2017, 03:58:29 PM
There's an argument that it's only the Leprosy that decreases the hero past 0 that would be passed on.  Well, I think that's the intent more than what it actually says, so it's not a great argument.
Title: Re: Leprocy in T2
Post by: Master Q on June 04, 2017, 04:04:48 PM
I can't even answer this question because of how "Leprocy" was spelled. I could understand once, but four times wrong in one post!? And there's even a spellcheck to let you know it wasn't spelled right, so the conscience decision was made to ignore spellcheck and spell it wrong those four times on purpose. :o

Sorry, but yes, I'll be that guy. :P
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal