Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: MarshallMatters on July 16, 2018, 01:51:08 PM

Title: Lazarus vs Egyptian horses
Post by: MarshallMatters on July 16, 2018, 01:51:08 PM
If someone is attacking with Lazarus and I block with an Egyptian equipt  with their horses to interrupt draw two and play the next enhancement which discards Lazarus, is Lazarus’ ability interrupted so that Lazarus no longer is able to let him start a new battle ?
Lazarus text “If Lazarus is discarded and rescue attempt fails you may search discard pile for convert enhancement and begin a new battle “
Title: Re: Lazarus vs Egyptian horses
Post by: The Guardian on July 16, 2018, 02:14:08 PM
I believe that is correct--Lazarus has a delayed trigger which is interrupted by the Horses and then does not reactivate because he is discarded.
Title: Re: Lazarus vs Egyptian horses
Post by: MarshallMatters on July 16, 2018, 02:24:24 PM
Great thank you ! lil bro shall cry once again 😊✌️
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal