Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arrthoa on May 07, 2012, 03:59:50 PM

Title: Lay Down Your Life
Post by: Arrthoa on May 07, 2012, 03:59:50 PM
Does the Hero that LDYL is on have to be in battle to activate LDYL's ability?
Title: Re: Lay Down Your Life
Post by: megamanlan on May 07, 2012, 04:20:33 PM
No. LDyL is a Place Enhancement, and Places don't need to be in battle to be active, (unless they say so like Isaiah's Call)
Title: Re: Lay Down Your Life
Post by: Scoobug on May 07, 2012, 04:22:32 PM
The disciples version is territory class so it wouln't need to enter battle to activate, however the apostles version is not so I think the idea is that you play it in battle and its special ability activates, allowing you to start a new battle with a new character.
Title: Re: Lay Down Your Life
Post by: dermo4christ on May 07, 2012, 04:40:28 PM
The disciples version is territory class so it wouln't need to enter battle to activate, however the apostles version is not so I think the idea is that you play it in battle and its special ability activates, allowing you to start a new battle with a new character.

That's how I understand it as well.  I agree w/ Scoo.
Title: Re: Lay Down Your Life
Post by: megamanlan on May 07, 2012, 05:52:33 PM
The old card isn't a Place either right?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal