Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: LordZardeck on March 15, 2012, 05:17:19 PM

Title: lamp vs mayhem
Post by: LordZardeck on March 15, 2012, 05:17:19 PM
Does lampstand protect from mayhem?
Title: Re: lamp vs mayhem
Post by: Red Wing on March 15, 2012, 05:19:00 PM
No, it does not.
Title: Re: lamp vs mayhem
Post by: Noah on March 15, 2012, 05:19:45 PM
No, because Lampstand defaults to in play and since your hand isn't in play it isn't protected.
Title: Re: lamp vs mayhem
Post by: Minister Polarius on March 15, 2012, 05:22:00 PM
No, because Lampstand defaults to in play and since your hand isn't in play it isn't protected.
Almost. "Not in battle" has a definition that does not include hand, but would include set-aside and LoR (areas that are not in play).
Title: Re: lamp vs mayhem
Post by: Red Wing on March 15, 2012, 05:26:30 PM
If you're worried about Mayhem, just use this…

(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redemptionreg.com%2FREG%2FLinkedDocuments%2FNazareth%2520%28Di%29.gif&hash=6971441b080ae6a299a6aa11ec17b50e92fb6a9d)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal