Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ironisaac on March 21, 2016, 08:16:43 PM
-
i was looking through lackey for a deck, and i came across KotW. normally i would skip them and move on, but i decided to read them because i dont know. i then noticed that the one from warriors was a multicolor EVIL site. so, my question is: can you put a lost soul in this site and no hero would be able to rescue it because they are not evil, or is it just a misprint like kindness?
(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fvignette1.wikia.nocookie.net%2Fredemption%2Fimages%2F9%2F96%2FKingdoms_of_the_World_-_Warriors.jpg%2Frevision%2Flatest%3Fcb%3D20100522220839&hash=b9686ef94da85ac759ac36185c7aa122d34357de)
-
It is an evil fortress. The card was originally designed with the site icon, then once the card type of fortresses was created, it was changed to be a fortress
-
...can you put a lost soul in this site and no hero would be able to rescue it because they are not evil, or is it just a misprint like kindness?
It is neither actually. It was not a misprint. The fortress icon was not created until after Warriors. Thus, the original fortress cards (KotW, Goshen, and Potter's Field) were all printed with the multicolor icon, even though they were not played as sites.
These cards can only ever be played as fortresses. Sorry. :-\
-
Aww :( thought i hacked the system