Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: browarod on August 08, 2013, 09:13:12 AM
-
If I know an ability is going to be negated am I still required to carry it out?
Example A: I'm playing Ruth/Judges and I use Deborah's Directive to band in Boaz and Moses, do I have to draw a card with Boaz and then put it back since Moses negates it? In this case, I probably am okay with seeing what my top card is even if I'm not drawing it right now but I'm curious if I'm required to draw it.
Example B: I block with a brown Evil Character and play Siege to band in all my other Evil Characters (including King of Tyrus). Do I need to carry out any abilities on those ECs (that aren't CBN/I/P) or can I just leave everything in territory as the battle would result in the previous state + FBTN?
-
You choose the order of activation of abilities for characters when they are brought into battle by mass banding abilities like those you listed. You may choose to activate the FBTN character's ability first.
-
When you band in multiple Heroes, you activate their abilites in any order. If you don't want to activate preventable/imterruptable abilities, you can choose to activate Moses first, and no others will activate. If you do, you can activate Moses last. Any CBP abilities that you activate after Moses will work, as will any CBI abilities activated before. The only exceptions are abilities that band/CtB/CtR. Those have to activate last.
Technically you should bring all of the characters into battle, but I would have no problem as your opponent if yoi saved time by announcing your intent to activate KoT first.
-
I'm playing Ruth/Judges and I use Deborah's Directive to band in Boaz and Moses, do I have to draw a card with Boaz and then put it back since Moses negates it?
[quote\]
You are not required to draw with Boaz regardless of the order, as his draw ability is optional :)
-
You are not required to draw with Boaz regardless of the order, as his draw ability is optional :)
Haha, good point. I forgot about the may. :P