Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: stefferweffer on September 11, 2009, 09:28:25 PM
-
If I'm blocked by KOT (or another FBTN EC), and I play something like Faith in our High Priest or Abel's Sacrifice, does the FBTN EC negate that enhancement? I guess I'm just wondering if I can use those in a FBTN battle to set up a CBN enhancement. Thanks!
-
The EC won't negate the enhancement. Abel's Sacrifice specifies that, but a card that grants another card CBN status is itself CBN by game rule.
-
...a card that grants another card CBN status is itself CBN by game rule.
Well, more accurately an ability that grants anything else CBN status CBN.
-
So in a white deck, I can even play Blessings to make it by the numbers, then play Faith in Our High Priest, and then play a CBN enhancement? That's cool! Thanks.