Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on October 23, 2015, 03:38:15 PM

Title: King Jeroboam 2nd question.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on October 23, 2015, 03:38:15 PM
King jeroboam 2nd

part of SA: search discard pile for a Samaria Site ,  negate and discard a single color site or take a Damascus site.


1. If there is a single color site in play ( Egypt for example) when a player activates his ability do you have the option to purposely fail the taking the Damascus site part of the ability , so you do not have to negate and discard the Egypt site?



Title: Re: King Jeroboam 2nd question.
Post by: Crashfach2002 on October 23, 2015, 04:19:26 PM
So they way you have to read is ability is this way.  You may:

Draw X
or
Search discard pile for a Samaria Site
or
Negate and discard a single-color Site
or
Take a Damascus Site
or
(since it is a may ability) do none of the above.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal