Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Tracer Burnout on March 30, 2010, 02:36:13 PM

Title: King Hazael
Post by: Tracer Burnout on March 30, 2010, 02:36:13 PM
Does King Hazael require the artifact being discarded to be active?
Title: Re: King Hazael
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on March 30, 2010, 02:45:09 PM
Yes.  Deactivated artifacts are not in play and Hazael defaults to in play.
Title: Re: King Hazael
Post by: Tracer Burnout on March 30, 2010, 02:46:51 PM
So then why does this work with Uzzah?
Title: Re: King Hazael
Post by: Professoralstad on March 30, 2010, 02:48:30 PM
So then why does this work with Uzzah?

Because Uzzah specifies in artifact pile, which is a specific location. A face down artifact is an Artifact, and it is in the Artifact pile, but because it is face down, it is not in play.
Title: Re: King Hazael
Post by: Tracer Burnout on March 30, 2010, 02:54:13 PM
thanks
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal