Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: YourMathTeacher on April 05, 2010, 09:31:36 AM
-
Can an opponent discard a face-down artifact from pile, or does the King's SA only target in-play artifacts (or is this even a "targetting" issue)?
King Hazael
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Gray • Ability: 8 / 11 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: You may discard a gray brigade enhancement from hand to discard an O.T. Fortress or occupied Site. Opponent may discard one of his Artifacts instead.
-
The default target for all abilities is in play. Since King Hazael's ability doesn't say Artifact Pile it can only target active Artifacts.
-
Well then, he can be a beast against site lock-out.
Thanks! ;D
-
Yeah, King Hazael would be wonderful if he weren't a stupid Syrian. :P
-
Of course, this guy can be even more of a beast against site-lockout, in a more literal sense at that:
(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redemptionreg.com%2FREG%2FLinkedDocuments%2FLocust%2520from%2520the%2520Pit%2520%28G%29.gif&hash=ffec6a842f264ef655baedcefe8b9f96f7180ab2)
-
For the record, some people use Syrians quite effectively. They also have a more comprehensive protection fort than most other civilizations.
-
For the record, some people use Syrians quite effectively. They also have a more comprehensive protection fort than most other civilizations.
Exactly, If you can get around all the protection some groups have against capture, Syrians are pretty lights out!
-
For the record, some people use Syrians quite effectively. They also have a more comprehensive protection fort than most other civilizations.
Exactly, If you can get around all the protection some groups have against capture, Syrians are pretty lights out!
but I use Elisha. bwaha.