Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on May 25, 2011, 04:01:23 PM

Title: king amon
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on May 25, 2011, 04:01:23 PM
This is a long-shot but I thought I should ask anyway.  King Amon's ability does not specify where the OT evil enhancement or artifact goes when you recurr it.  It thought that the default for cards unless otehrwise specified was that they would go in play, so does that mean that you can add the enhancement you recurred with king amon straight to battle?

King Amon (Di)
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: 2 / 2 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: If blocking and King Manasseh is in your discard pile, search discard pile for a brown O.T. evil Enhancement or an O.T. Artifact depicting an idol.
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: Crashfach2002 on May 25, 2011, 04:05:21 PM
When a "search" card doesn't specify where the card can go, it goes to hand.
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on May 25, 2011, 04:09:23 PM
But doesn't Zaccheus' search ability default to in-play? thats what ive always been told
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: Gabe on May 25, 2011, 04:56:00 PM
Zaccheus has always put the card in hand. Whomever told you otherwise was mistaken.
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: Professoralstad on May 25, 2011, 04:57:44 PM
Zaccheus has always put the card in hand. Whomever told you otherwise was mistaken.

When a "search" card doesn't specify where the card can go, it goes to hand.

Both are correct. However, IIRC, the REG used to have a Play As for Zacchaeus that said "...and put it in play."
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on May 25, 2011, 04:59:08 PM
so the REG is incorrect in saying the zaccheus put the fortress in play?
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: Professoralstad on May 25, 2011, 05:01:05 PM
so the REG is incorrect in saying the zaccheus put the fortress in play?

If the REG still says that (I thought it was fixed already) then yes it is incorrect.

EDIT: After looking it up, I see that it hasn't been fixed. That's unfortunate. I know for a fact that Zach shouldn't be able to put a Fort in play.
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: Ken4Christ4ever on May 25, 2011, 05:02:38 PM
Zaccheus (Ap)
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: 5 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: Holder may search draw pile for one Fortress card. Shuffle draw pile. • Play As: You may search deck for one Fortress card and put it in play. • Identifiers: NT Male Human • Verse: Luke 19:5 • Availability: Apostles booster packs (Uncommon)

Yep, the REG still says to put it in play... One more correction for the "New REG!"
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: RTSmaniac on May 26, 2011, 09:42:55 AM
disregard all errata disguised as play as in REG. :)
Title: Re: king amon
Post by: Korunks on May 26, 2011, 10:18:51 AM
disregard all errata disguised as play as in  REG.
acquire Rulings :)

Fixed that for you ;) ;) ;) (extra added to make sure every one knows I am joking.)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal