Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: emonier on April 17, 2018, 07:04:22 PM
-
Question:
If I have "Kindness" placed on a hero, and I use the kindness ability to designate my hero as "immune to orange," can my opponent then play an ORANGE enhancement (in battle) that would interrupt or negate my Kindness ability? *Note: This would then nullify my hero's immunity to ORANGE? (And, then I would lose the battle!)
If this works, then immunity does not make any sense, because the opponent can still play cards of that color that can cause harm.
Thanks
-
Yes, immunity can be interrupted or negated. Interrupt, negate and prevent target abilities, not cards, so it's not harming the Hero.
-
Yes, immunity basically makes your opponent have to interrupt or negate it to do anything to you. If they play an enhancement that doesn’t interrupt, say Two Possessed by Demons in this case (without interrupting or negating Kindness first), your hero that is immune to orange could not be targeted.