Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Nameless on June 08, 2012, 08:17:31 AM

Title: Just Checking.
Post by: Nameless on June 08, 2012, 08:17:31 AM
Does King Manasseh count for for King Amon?

King Amon (Ki)

Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Black • Ability: 3 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: If Manasseh is in your discard pile, search discard pile for one evil enhancement with an O.T. reference. • Play As: If Manasseh is in your discard pile, search discard pile for one evil enhancement with an O.T. reference and put in hand. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, King (Judah), Royalty, Fought Earthly Battle • Verse: II Kings 21:23-24 • Availability: Kings booster packs (Uncommon)

See also:

Draw

Search
Title: Re: Just Checking.
Post by: browarod on June 08, 2012, 09:29:42 AM
Based on the King David + Promised Land-esque rulings, I would say yes. When a person has multiple versions, one/some with a title and one/some without, cards referencing the person without the title can target either version of the card but cards that mention the title and the name can only work with the version(s) that has the title. For example, if something specifies King Manasseh it couldn't work with the old Manasseh card but something specifying just Manasseh (like Amon) should work with either version.
Title: Re: Just Checking.
Post by: Professoralstad on June 08, 2012, 10:37:03 AM
Browarod is correct. Either version of Manasseh will work for the Kings Amon. But only the Di King Manasseh will work for the Di Amon.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal