Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ironica on September 11, 2009, 12:09:10 AM

Title: Just Bom Them All
Post by: Ironica on September 11, 2009, 12:09:10 AM
Couple of questions about A-Bom (which have probably been answered already):

Abomination of Desolation

Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Black • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a Greek, place in opponent's territory. Each time opponent draws cards (except during draw phase), you may discard a card in that territory except a Lost Soul. • Attributes: False Religious Practice, Limit of one in territory • Identifiers: OT, False Religious Practice, Limit of one in territory

1) Are the discards one per card drawn or one per drawing ability (i.e. if some one draws three, do I discard three cards or one)? *edit: just found out it's one per drawing ability in another post :)

2) If some one interrupts the battle, draw three, yada yada yada, is A-bom interrupted as well until the interrupt is finished or can I discard a card before they play an enhancement?

3) Does Mayhem work with this (I thought I heard it doesn't)?  If not, why?

Mayhem

Type: Grim Reaper • Brigade: • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Each player must shuffle hand into deck to draw six. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Isaiah 59:7 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()

Title: Re: Just Bom Them All
Post by: Bryon on September 11, 2009, 12:17:08 AM
1) per draw ability
2) It is not interrupted as long as it was placed in a previous phase.  If it was placed in the same phase, then it can be interrupted
3) yes, it works
Title: Re: Just Bom Them All
Post by: The Guardian on September 11, 2009, 12:18:19 AM
A-Bom isn't interrupted, but the "interrupt, draw 3, play next" card must complete, and then A-Bom can activate.
Title: Re: Just Bom Them All
Post by: Ironica on September 11, 2009, 12:19:48 AM
Thanks :).

Another quick question, Does Gift Of The Magi work with Mayhem (you can tell what type of deck I'm building :P)
Title: Re: Just Bom Them All
Post by: Bryon on September 11, 2009, 12:23:54 AM
No.  Gifts specifies "on a character or enhancement"
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal