Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: theselfevident on May 05, 2013, 02:27:08 PM

Title: just a hireling
Post by: theselfevident on May 05, 2013, 02:27:08 PM
if you don't have a pharisee to discard, does just a hireling still work?
Title: Re: just a hireling
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on May 05, 2013, 02:43:17 PM
Special Ability
Discard your Sadducee or Pharisee to shuffle up to three Lost Souls into deck.

No. It is a Cost / Effect ability.

If you can't pay the cost, you don't get the effect.
Title: Re: just a hireling
Post by: Praeceps on May 08, 2013, 11:21:14 PM
If you have a Sadducee, then yes, otherwise no.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal