Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Alex_Olijar on July 02, 2009, 10:13:47 PM

Title: Josh and Calves
Post by: Alex_Olijar on July 02, 2009, 10:13:47 PM
Golden Calf is active (Prevent all O.T. abilities). Josh the HP (enhancements used by this hero can not be negated) makes a RA.

1. Is it true Josh's enhancements are still CBN? I believe tha;s the accurate ruling, but just clarifying.
2. Why is this ruling (or whatever ruling) correct?
Title: Re: Josh and Calves
Post by: YourMathTeacher on July 02, 2009, 10:19:00 PM
1. Yes.

2. CBN cannot be negated by anything, even indirectly.
Title: Re: Josh and Calves
Post by: The Guardian on July 02, 2009, 11:38:23 PM
A card that makes other cards CBN, cannot be negated itself.

Consider this scenario.

Tribal Elder bands to Jacob who plays Abe's Servant to Ur.

Unclean Spirit bands to King Zedekiah.

Rescuer slaps down Angel of the Lord on King Zed.

Unfortunately for rescuer, King Zedekiah's giving Dungeon of Malchiah CBN status, cannot be negated itself.

Defender slaps down two Dungeon's on Unclean Spirit and Tribal Elder and Jacob get captured.

 :)
Title: Re: Josh and Calves
Post by: Alex_Olijar on July 02, 2009, 11:39:42 PM
Really? I was actually not aware of that on the Zed ruling. Interesting.
Title: Re: Josh and Calves
Post by: redemptioncousin on July 02, 2009, 11:41:13 PM
Thanks... I take notice
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal