Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on February 20, 2017, 12:07:36 PM

Title: John H deck
Post by: Jeremystair on February 20, 2017, 12:07:36 PM
John from the H deck says prevent all special abilities on evil characters except banding. Does he prevent Sapphira from entering the battle even though her ability says negate all special abilities on character and enhancements. And does she interrupts and stop his ability from working? Also I have James son of Zebedee banding John into the battle does her ability stop  James ability to band and make John go back to his territory?
Title: Re: John H deck
Post by: Josh on February 20, 2017, 12:21:09 PM
John would prevent Sapphira's ability, because her ability is not a band ability.  Therefore, Sapphira would not be able to negate a James/John band.

Sapphira can still enter battle though.  She would just be a 6/8 Crimson evil character with a prevented ability.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal