Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Wing on October 29, 2011, 12:39:37 PM

Title: Job Overcomes
Post by: Red Wing on October 29, 2011, 12:39:37 PM
My opponent makes rescue attempt and I block. He plays Job Overcomes. I have three evil brigades in play, but no Evil cards in my hand. I know I have to discard the Evil Character I used to blocked, but do I have to show him my hand to prove I don't have any Evil Cards?   



Job Overcomes (Pi)

Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Blue • Ability: 2 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: For each evil brigade your opponent has in play, that opponent must discard an evil card from hand or battle. You may draw a card. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Job 42:10 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Common)
Title: Re: Job Overcomes
Post by: Nameless on October 29, 2011, 12:56:25 PM
Yes you do.
Title: Re: Job Overcomes
Post by: SomeKittens on October 29, 2011, 01:40:25 PM
I think the game rule goes like this: whenever you have to discard X from your hand, but don't have any X, reveal your hand.
Title: Re: Job Overcomes
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 29, 2011, 03:43:44 PM
+1 to the previous posters.

Totally off topic, but kittens, your signature made me lol.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal