Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: adotson85 on August 05, 2009, 08:39:36 PM

Title: Job Overcomes
Post by: adotson85 on August 05, 2009, 08:39:36 PM
Can you discard evil enhancements previously played in battle to meet the criteria for Job Overcomes?

Job Overcomes "For each evil brigade your opponent has in play, that opponent must discard an evil card from hand or battle. You may draw a card."
Title: Re: Job Overcomes
Post by: Arch Angel on August 05, 2009, 08:40:14 PM
As long as they are still in battle, yes.
Title: Re: Job Overcomes
Post by: adotson85 on August 06, 2009, 01:03:26 AM
So if an enhancement is played with no numerical value (*/*) is it immediately discarded after its special effect is completed?
Title: Re: Job Overcomes
Post by: Minister Polarius on August 06, 2009, 01:10:50 AM
No, it stays until it has a reason to leave.
Title: Re: Job Overcomes
Post by: FresnoRedemption on August 06, 2009, 03:46:23 AM
No, it stays until it has a reason to leave.

Like noisy neighbors or a natural disaster on the way?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal