Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on April 17, 2009, 11:02:25 AM

Title: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: RTSmaniac on April 17, 2009, 11:02:25 AM
can king jeroboam I search for two possessed by demons?
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: The Schaef on April 17, 2009, 11:07:56 AM
Post abilities, please, so others can see what's happening.

King Jeroboam I - Search your draw pile or discard pile for one evil set-aside enhancement and add it to your hand.
Two Possessed by Demons - Set any 2 humans aside until Son of God is played.

Yes, he can search for that.  It's an Enhancement, it's evil, and it's a set-aside.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: STAMP on April 17, 2009, 11:08:26 AM
Yes.


...so, a fellow BlackBerry user, eh?
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: RTSmaniac on April 17, 2009, 11:11:34 AM
yea- with less capabilities actually...srry schaef....id be on this thing all day if i try to post abilities
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: The Schaef on April 17, 2009, 12:18:20 PM
It's been my experience that crackberry users are on their phones all day anyway.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: STAMP on April 17, 2009, 02:38:43 PM
It's been my experience that crackberry users are on their phones all day anyway.

RTS, you can join our support group.   ;)


My BlackBerry comes in handy, especially during meetings with the Number 2 man in my organization.   :D
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 17, 2009, 04:39:04 PM
This combo is excellent in a Brown/Orange hybrid disease defense - set up weakness in opponent's territory, activate Plagued with Diseases, band Seizing Spirit to Jeroboam, and keep Possessing your opponent's heroes again and again. ;D
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on April 17, 2009, 04:47:01 PM
Question.

Don't set aside enhancements go to set aside with the characters until the character leaves, meaning you couldnt recur it?
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: Sean on April 17, 2009, 04:50:50 PM
Two Possessed by Demons stays with the humans that it sets aside until they return.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: YourMathTeacher on April 17, 2009, 05:02:49 PM
I agree. This is a great combo, but it has limitations on recursion.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on April 17, 2009, 05:07:13 PM
One use of this... you set their heroes aside, then they play SoG thinking its gone after that. You promptly bring it back with KJ1 and watch them cry.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: EmJayBee83 on April 17, 2009, 05:45:21 PM
You promptly bring it back with KJ1 and watch them cry.

That would be mean.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 17, 2009, 05:48:41 PM
Two Possessed by Demons stays with the humans that it sets aside until they return.
Really? I guess I have been cheating....:-\
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: Sean on April 17, 2009, 07:48:18 PM
Same goes with Moses Kills Egyptian, the white Enhancement that sets aside Evil Characters, and any other set aside card.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: Tsavong Lah on April 17, 2009, 08:18:42 PM
Huh. I learned something new today.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: RTSmaniac on April 17, 2009, 08:27:40 PM
if i discard them in the removed from the game zone does the enhancment stay there or is it discarded?
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: Sean on April 17, 2009, 09:55:18 PM
There's no such thing as the "removed from game zone" and if there was you wouldn't discard cards there.  Please clarify.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 17, 2009, 10:13:56 PM
I think he meant "removed from play" zone. If so, the answer is yes, any time the set-aside character is discarded, so is the set-aside enhancement (at least I'm pretty sure on that).
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: RTSmaniac on April 19, 2009, 12:50:35 AM
yea' srry- imeant if i discard them while they were set aside would the enhancment be discarded.
Title: Re: Jeroboam+TpbD
Post by: The Schaef on April 19, 2009, 12:54:09 AM
Yes.  The set-aside card only travels to the set-aside area with the card(s) it affects.  Once those cards have left the set-aside area, the card is used up, and therefore discarded.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal