Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Noah on May 27, 2016, 08:20:23 PM

Title: Jacob (Israel) and Hur
Post by: Noah on May 27, 2016, 08:20:23 PM
I forget if you can protect from forced draws, so . . . if I have the new Jacob (Israel) in my territory and I make my opponent use Hur in a battle,

1) Does my hand get shuffled and I draw 7
2) Does my hand not get shuffled and I draw 7
3) Does my hand not get shuffled and I do not draw 7
4) Does the world come to an end and ANB gets errata to work in real life?

Jacob (Israel) - "Protect hand and deck from opponents. Once per turn, if your Jacob (Israel), Leah or Rachel enters battle, you may search deck or discard pile for a child of Jacob."

Hur - "Selected opponent must shuffle all but one card from hand back into draw pile and draw seven new cards.  Cannot be interrupted, negated, or prevented."
Title: Re: Jacob (Israel) and Hur
Post by: kariusvega on May 27, 2016, 08:57:55 PM
3 and 4
Title: Re: Jacob (Israel) and Hur
Post by: kram1138 on May 27, 2016, 09:22:27 PM
To elaborate, draw abilities target the top card of your deck, so protecting your deck protects from draw. And because it is your opponent activating the ability, even though he is forced to, it is your opponent targeting your deck.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal