Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Reth on October 17, 2016, 05:36:45 AM

Title: Ishbibenob’s Sword and Ishbibenob’s Spear - when can they be used?
Post by: Reth on October 17, 2016, 05:36:45 AM
Hi everybody,

short question to this round: When can enhancements like the above mentioned 2 be used/triggered?
Only when they enter battle (either from territory or from hand) - or anytime during battle?

Thanks for a short response!

Bye
Title: Re: Ishbibenob’s Sword and Ishbibenob’s Spear - when can they be used?
Post by: Watchman on October 17, 2016, 08:45:48 AM
For those particular cards, as with the vast majority of enhancements, they trigger upon being played in battle. The only time an enhancement or character's special ability isn't immediately played is when the ability has a delayed trigger (for example, when X happens, do Y). So if either of Ishbibenob's weapons are already attached to an evil character, when that evil character enters battle resolve the evil character's SA first, then the weapon's; or if the weapon is played from hand during battle, immediately resolve the ability. 
Title: Re: Ishbibenob’s Sword and Ishbibenob’s Spear - when can they be used?
Post by: Reth on October 17, 2016, 10:26:18 AM
Thanks for explanation!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal