Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ironica on July 28, 2009, 03:56:41 PM
-
With the whole activate=use discussion, I need to know something for Nats (incase I play T1-multi instead of booster draft):
Does this affects 30 pieces of silver at all? Is it still two battles or is it now just two turns?
Thirty Pieces of Silver
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Regardless of battle outcome Hero is discarded. "David's Harp" has no effect. May be used twice. • Play As: Regardless of battle outcome, discard one Hero in play at the end of battle that you blocked. Negate David’s Harp. May be used once per battle and twice per game.
-
I was wondering the same thing ???
-
There is a condition on it - you have to have a battle outcome, which means you have to have a battle. When you have a battle, you will use it. When you don't have a battle, you don't use it.
Mike
-
How on earth is that any different than the condition of blocking with an Assyrian?
-
Agreed, what if a battle never happens, the condition of blocking with an assyrian cannot physically be met then.
How does thirty pieces get away unscathed just because it says regardless of battle outcome? Both need a battle to occur, yet one dies and the other doesnt. Both say "May be used twice."
I see an issue here.
-
+1 which is why I hate the ruling on assyrias tribute.
-
Can I take Mike's post as how it will be ruled at Nats?
-
I would assume so, but I still disagree with it.
-
may be used twice means when you activate it its considered used hence one more use and its discarded
-
I don't even care that much anymore whether or not blocking counts as a use; I just want some constancy in rulings!
-
true