Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: crustpope on September 22, 2009, 11:13:02 PM

Title: Is broken Cisterns cumulative?
Post by: crustpope on September 22, 2009, 11:13:02 PM
In type 2, If I have multiples of this card in the territory, Do they each reduce the heros?

Broken Cisterns
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place in an opponent's territory. Negate draw abilities used by that player. All Heroes in that territory are decreased by 0/X. • Attributes: X = number of good brigades in this territory • Identifiers: OT, X = number of good brigades in this territory • Verse: Jeremiah 2:13


In other words, say they have 3 good brigades in territory, If I put Three copies of this in their territory, are they then unable to place anything lower than a Toughness */10 in their territory? (0/3 times the number of copies of the card)
Title: Re: Is broken Cisterns cumulative?
Post by: Gabe on September 22, 2009, 11:29:57 PM
Yes
Title: Re: Is broken Cisterns cumulative?
Post by: Bryon on September 22, 2009, 11:32:21 PM
Except that with 3 brigades, they are likely to lose some hereos.  Then, if only two brigades are in play, it drops by 0/6 instead of /9 for future heroes.
Title: Re: Is broken Cisterns cumulative?
Post by: crustpope on September 23, 2009, 12:06:38 AM
Except that with 3 brigades, they are likely to lose some hereos.  Then, if only two brigades are in play, it drops by 0/6 instead of /9 for future heroes.

yes that I understand, but this gives me a great idea for a defense in type 2.  Since these are instantaneous discards, this will clear out a big portion of my opponents offense which will keep him from setting up his combo as quickly.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal